Track Name

New West Records

Record Label

Label Description
New West Records is a record label based in Nashville, Tennessee, and Athens, Georgia. It had offices in Burbank, California, and Beverly Hills, California. The label was established in 1998 by Cameron Strang "for artists who perform real music for real people" and has been home to indie rock, alternative country, and Americana bands. The label's records are distributed by Alternative Distribution Alliance and PIAS Group in Europe.

New West has had numerous albums debut in the Billboard Top 200 and has a number of Grammy Award-winning artists and releases, including Dwight Yoakam, Steve Earle, Rickie Lee Jones, Kris Kristofferson and Delbert McClinton. The current label roster features All Them Witches, Ben Folds, Sara Watkins, Shovels & Rope, The Devil Makes Three, Buddy Miller, Corb Lund, Luther Dickinson, Nikki Lane, Rodney Crowell, Lily & Madeleine, Robert Ellis and more. The catalogue includes releases from Benji Hughes, Drive-By Truckers, Jason Isbell, and Vic Chesnutt.

In 2007 and 2008 New West was recognized by NARM as the entertainment software supplier of the year. New West Records also exclusively releases CDs and DVDs from the award-winning television program Austin City Limits.

Associated Artists






Data Complete

External Links
Website MusicBrainz