Track Name

Mosley Music Group

Record Label

Label Description
Mosley Music Group (MMG) is a record label founded and formed by producer Tim "Timbaland" Mosley. Founded in 2006, the imprint is distributed exclusively by Interscope Records and Def Jam Recordings.

The label was created after Timbaland's former label, Beat Club Records, folded. The first album release from MMG, Nelly Furtado's Loose, went on to be certified platinum. The label's second release was Timbaland's own second album Shock Value. MMG's third release was OneRepublic's debut album Dreaming Out Loud on November 20, 2007, from which the single "Apologize" hit #2 on the Billboard Hot 100. The week ending November 10, 2007, "Apologize" was the biggest radio airplay hit in the history of Top 40 radio in North America, racking up an astounding 10,331 spins beating the previous record held by Nelly Furtado's hit "Promiscuous". In February 2008 SoundScan data reported that "Apologize" was one of only two songs in history to sell 3 million digital downloads.

After nearly ten years with Interscope Records, Timbaland moved distribution to Epic Records in November 2014. The move to the new label was due to his involvement in the success of Michael Jackson's second posthumous album Xscape. Most of the artists signed to Mosley Music Group will have their future recordings handled by Epic with the exception of OneRepublic, who will remain at Interscope.

Associated Artists






Data Complete

External Links
Website MusicBrainz