Artist Name
(0 users)


Data Complete






0 to Present...
Most Loved Tracks
No loved tracks found...

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
| West Hollywo (29/Nov) | West Hollywo (18/Jan) |

Artist Biography
Onesidezero is an American Rock/Nu-metal band from Los Angeles. Their songs are often very dark, with deep lyrics, and slow bass lines. They have released two studio albums so far, Is This Room Getting Smaller (2001) and Onesidezero (2007) Formed in 1997, the band recorded several demos before being signed by Maverick Records. Their first full length album Is This Room Getting Smaller was released on November 20, 2001. The band toured for three years alongside Incubus, 311, Static-X, Soulfly, SOiL, and many more, including a live performance on HBO's Reverb with Linkin Park. The singles "Instead Laugh" and "New World Order" failed to push the album, and the band asked to be released from their contract. In 2003, Onesidezero disbanded and retreated to various side projects. The most notable side project, Abloom (previously called Mothra), featured vocalist Jasan Radford and lead guitarist Levon Sultanian. Also part of the band was Mike Doling (ex-Snot, ex-Soulfly), Roy Mayorga (ex-Soulfly) and John Fahnestock (ex-Snot). Fahnestock left and was replaced by Marcelo Dias aka Marcello D. Rapp (ex-Soulfly). Shavo Odadjian of System of a Down took the role of executive producer. Abloom song titles included "Cover Up", "After That Quiet", "January 2nd", "What You Came For", "Shadows" and "Mama Don't Cry". Some of these are featured on their MySpace page while others are floating around on the internet. Abloom has a more classic rock feel while at times showcasing Levon Sultanian's guitar playing who is of Armenian descent. In late 2004, Onesidezero decided to reunite and work on new material. The band toured throughout 2005 and 2006 while writing and recording their album with Ulrich Wild (Taproot, Static-X) at the helm. On November 8, 2006, Onesidezero announced they had signed with Corporate Punishment Records. Their self titled album Onesidezero was released June 5, 2007. It was originally slated for a February 20 release. According to their Facebook page, they are in the process of writing new music for their next album.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by waimoku: 23/Feb/15

External Links