Artist Name
Las Robertas
(0 users)


Artist Image

Cry Out Loud (2010)
= Artwork needed

Data Complete






2010 to Present...
Most Loved Tracks
No loved tracks found...

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
| Lima (25/Oct) |

Artist Biography
Las Robertas is a band from San José, Costa Rica. Bandmembers are: Mercedes Oller (vocals, guitar), Monserrat Vargas (vocals, bass) and Fabro Duran (vocals, drums). Las Robertas released their debut full-length album "Cry Out Loud" in May 2010 and started gaining immediate popularity through well-recognized blogs (Hipster Runoff, Gorilla vs. Bear, AlteredZones, The Dumbing of America). One month after the album release, the band is contacted by Californian record label 'Art Fag Recordings' to make a new-mastered version of their production. Mixed by Jon Greene (Dum Dum Girls, Crocodiles) and mastered by Pete Lyman (No Age, Male Bonding and Abe Vigoda) at Infrasonic Sound studios in Los Angeles, California, the album is released in October 2010. The song "Ghost Lover" is featured in Taylor's Steel's "Innersection", surf movie documentary starring the 10 times ASP World Champion, Kelly Slater. Their songs "The Curse" and "Back to the end" have been featured in Nylon's Magazine: "Nylon TV" episodes, including actress Leighton Meister and EDUN's Fashion show. The band has also brought the attention of important networks such as Red Bull Music Academy Radio and MTV. The band have joined several major independent music festivals such as: SXSW 2011 (Austin, TX), Festival NRML 2011 (Monterrey, Mexico), Primavera Sound 2011 (Barcelona, Spain), Rock al Parque 2012 (Bogota, Colombia) and toured around U.S.A. (Texas, New York, Maryland, Philadelphia (PA), Guatemala, Mexico (Mexico City, Guadalajara, Monterrey), Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Pamplona, Santander), France (Toulouse, La Rochelle, Allaire), Portugal (Lisboa and Porto) and UK (London, Manchester, Brighton). The band considers itself influenced by punk music with a hard inspiration of soul and surf music. Their principal influences includes the C86-era bands The Vaselines, Black Tambourine, The Field Mice, and Beat Happening, as well as Sonic Youth, The Velvet Underground, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Wipers, Fugazi, early My Bloody Valentine, and The Amps, among others. In March 2014, the band releases "Marlene", first single of their new album "Days Unmade". Produced, recorded and mixed by Jon Greene (Crocodiles, Dum Dum Girls, Beast Coast) and mastered by David S. Gardner at Magneto Mastering, the album is expected to be out in June 2014 under the labels Arts&Crafts Mexico. They have also been invited to join the "All My Friends Music Festival" in Tijuana, MX and will be touring to promote the new record in June 2014.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by mcosta1973: 27/Dec/14

External Links