Artist Name
(0 users)


Album Releases

White Lights (2003)
Space Radio (2001)
= Artwork needed

Data Complete






0 to Present...
Most Loved Tracks

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
No upcoming Live Shows

Artist Biography
Available in:
T.O.Y. (formerly known as "Evil's Toy") is a German futurepop/synthpop band composed of members Oliver Taranczewski (lyrics, keyboards) and Volker Lutz (vocals, programming, production). The founding members were Volker Lutz and Thorsten Brenda. They cite bands such as Depeche Mode, Icehouse, One Giant Leap, Massive Attack, Leftfield, FSOL, and Erasure as their musical inspiration. **HISTORY** Having achieved previous success in their careers as Evil's Toy, the band decided to change their name to T.O.Y., which stands for "Trademark of Youth". Soon afterward, the band released the album "Space Radio," which defined the future of their music in a fresh and revitalized style. Their second and most recent album is "White Lights," released in 2003. The band has also produced many remixes for such big-name bands as Apoptygma Berzerk, In Strict Confidence, De/Vision and !Bang Elektronika. In addition, Volker has undertaken many album productions in his SonicStage Recording Studios, working with bands such as And One, L'Âme Immortelle, Funker Vogt, and Pulcher Femina. As of Febuary 2007, The band has announced that due to a number of factors, recent work on the project has been minimal. They do however state that there has been a degree of progress in the form of some studio demos, and that they will try to upload some of this as listenable content in the future. **MEMBERS** Volker Lutz - Vocals, Programming, Production Oliver Taranczewski - Keyboards, Lyrics Robert Schick - Live keyboards Chris Leonhardt - Live drums

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by LegomanBerlin: 26/Sep/14

External Links