Artist Name
Camp Freddy
(0 users)


None found, add some?

Data Complete






2003 to Present...
Most Loved Tracks
No loved tracks found...

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
| Artist Retired | No upcoming Live Shows |

Artist Biography
Camp Freddy was a group of established musicians who played rock and roll covers at various shows around America from 2002 through 2013. The band was composed of core members Dave Navarro (guitar), Billy Morrison (guitar), Matt Sorum (drums), Donovan Leitch, Jr. (vocals) and Chris Chaney (bass). Each performance featured guest performances from many respected musicians.

The band's name is derived from a character in the film The Italian Job. Guitarist Billy Morrison described them as: "...not a band, but it is also way more than a jam session. Camp Freddy is an ‘Occasional Happening’, a freak of (Hollywood) nature."

Scott Weiland was a core member and vocalist for the band from March 2006 until April 2008, when his decision to leave Velvet Revolver for Stone Temple Pilots caused tension between Matt Sorum and Weiland. His departure from the group was announced on the April 2, 2008 edition of Camp Freddy Radio.

Camp Freddy, with producer Mike Clink, were reportedly recording an album which would mirror their live shows, with guests performing on each track. So far, two tracks have been released: Cheap Trick's "Surrender" and Slade's "Merry Xmas Everybody". In 2009, Billy Morrison stated that "there will be a record. One day! When we all get around to finishing what we started."

In January 2014, Dave Navarro announced via his Facebook page that Camp Freddy would be disbanding, stating that "after 10 years, we are retiring Camp Freddy and beginning our next incarnation — Royal Machines." The band's final show was on December 31, 2013.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by jspade: 16/Mar/14

External Links