Artist Name
Vital Remains
(0 users)

Data Complete

1 Male


Death Metal



1989 to Present...

Most Loved Tracks

Music Video Links
No Music Videos Found...

Upcoming Live Shows
No upcoming Live Shows

Artist Biography
Available in:
Vital Remains is a death metal band hailing from Providence, Rhode Island in 1989. Originally comprised of guitarists Paul Flynn and Tony Lazaro, vocalist Jeff Gruslin, bassist Tom Supkow, and drummer Chris Dupont, the group has been through several line-up changes and record labels over the years. A pair of demos (1989's "Reduced to Ashes" and 1990's "Excruciating Pain") led to a contract with French label Thrash Records, who in turn released "The Black Mass" in 1991. A pair of releases followed from the Peaceville label and released "Let Us Pray" in 1992 and "Into Cold Darkness" in 1995. Before moving to another French heavy metal label, Osmose Records, for the release of "Forever Underground" in 1997 and "Dawn of the Apocalypse" in 2000 which the band consider their heaviest album. Since "Dawn of the Apocalypse" album, the vocals were taken over by Glen Benton (frontman of the band Deicide), in 2001, although the lyrics are still written by the rest of the band. In 2003 the controversal album "Dechristianize" was released, causing protests from many Christian Activists and other critics because of its album art and aggressive 'Anti-Christian' lyrics. Early 2007 saw the release of "Icons Of Evil" by Century Media, which features a cover that outraged many religious people. Present Members Scott Wily - Vocals (Zircon, Godless Rising) "Gator" Collier - Bass (Legion Victorious) Tony Lazaro - Rhythm Guitar John Hate - Lead Guitar (Funeral Rites) Present Live Sessons: Eddy Hoffman - Drums Former Members Vocals: Jeff Gruslin (Godless Rising) Thorn Glen Benton (Amon and Deicide) Guitar: Dave Suzuki (Also bass, drums and back up vocals) (Deicide and Silent Raven Fell) Paul Flynn (Godless Rising) Bass: Kelly Conlon (Monstrosity, Death and Fires Of Babylon) Tom Supkow Brian Hobbie (Internal Bleeding and Catastrophic) Drums: Ace Alonzo (Self Destruct) Rick Corbett Past Live Sessions Vocals Anthony Geremia Damien Boynton (Desolation) Guitar Ralph Santolla (Deicide, Death, Iced Earth and Obituary) Bass Derek Boyer (Decrepit Birth, Suffocation and Dying Fetus) Istvan Lendvay (Rise) Joe Lewis (Self Destruct and Belial) Ron Greene (Leukorrhea) Drums Marco Pitruzella (Brain Drill, Anthem 85, Apocrypha, Vile and The Faceless) Kyle Severn (Incantation and Wolfen Society) Tim Yeung (ex-Hate Eternal, ex-Decrepit Birth and ex-Council of the Fallen, also in Windbreed,Divine Heresy and Agiel) Chris Dupont Antonio ``O' Fenomeno`` Donadeo (Virulent Re-Shapes, and Exhumer) Official website:

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Last Edit by Mnemesis: 19/May/13

External Links