Transparent Block
Cover NOT yet available in
Join Patreon for 4K upload/download access

Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon


Data Complete
percentage bar 60%

Total Rating

Star Icon (2 users)

Back Cover
Transparent Block

CD ArtEdit Icon
CDart Artwork

3D FlatEdit Icon Search Icon
Transparent Block

3D FaceEdit Icon Search Icon
Transparent Block

3D CaseEdit Icon Search Icon
Transparent Block

3D ThumbEdit Icon Search Icon
Transparent Block

Spine CoverEdit Icon Search Icon
Transparent Block
None Found, Upload?

First Released

Calendar Icon 2012


Genre Icon Hard Rock


Mood Icon ---


Style Icon Rock/Pop


Theme Icon ---


Speed Icon Medium

Release Format

Release Format Icon Album

Record Label Release

Speed Icon

World Sales Figure

Sales Icon 391,000 copies

Album Description
Available in: Country Icon
A Different Kind of Truth is the twelfth studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released on February 7, 2012 on Interscope Records. Produced by both the band and John Shanks, it is Van Halen's first studio album with lead vocalist David Lee Roth in 28 years (Roth departed Van Halen in 1985 but rejoined in 2007), and the first to feature bassist Wolfgang Van Halen (the son of guitarist Eddie Van Halen and nephew of drummer Alex Van Halen) since he replaced Michael Anthony in 2006. This is also the band's first album in fourteen years, as well as their first not released on their former label, Warner Bros. Records. It is the band's longest album with Roth to date, clocking in at just shy of 50 minutes.

A deluxe version of the album was released, containing a bonus Acoustic DVD called The Downtown Sessions, which contains acoustic versions of "Panama", "You and Your Blues (Intro)", "You and Your Blues" and "Beautiful Girls". A special version was released with a T-shirt along with the CD. A Collector's Edition vinyl album was also released. This double gatefold LP vinyl includes all 13 songs on two LPs plus custom LP artwork.
wiki icon

Album Review
None Found... Click yellow EDIT Button add one
wiki icon

User Comments

No comments yet...

Locked icon unlocked

External Links
MusicBrainz Large icontransparent block Amazon Large icontransparent block Metacritic Large Icon