Album Title

Artist Icon Karnataka - The Gathering Light
heart off icon (0 users)
Last IconTransparent icon Next icon

Transparent block
{Please Login to see images}

Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon


Data Complete
percentage bar 50%

Total Rating

Star Icon (0 users)

First Released

Calendar Icon 2010


Genre Icon Progressive Rock


Mood Icon ---


Style Icon Rock/Pop


Theme Icon ---


Speed Icon ---

Release Format

Release Format Icon Album

Record Label Release

Speed Icon

World Sales Figure

Sales Icon 0 copies

Album Description
"The Gathering Light" is the fourth studio album by progressive rock band Karnataka, released by Voiceprint on 15 February 2010 to favourable reviews. It was the band's first studio album in seven years, and featured only bassist Ian Jones from the original lineup.
Work on the bands fourth studio album The Gathering Light began midway through 2008 although the band continued to tour. This time the old favourites took a back seat to a slew of new material, showcasing the band's confidence in their post-split writing.
"The Gathering Light stands true to Karnataka's heritage, yet illustrates significant artistic growth since the former lineup's Delicate Flame of Desire release six years ago. Progressive rock influences are more apparent. While their fans have waited a long time for this release, the care taken in the writing, recording and production of The Gathering Light has delivered an outstanding progressive rock album".
wiki icon

Album Review
None Found... Click yellow EDIT Button add one
wiki icon

User Comments
Comment Separator
No comments yet...
Comment Separator

Locked icon unlocked

External Links
MusicBrainz Large icontransparent block Amazon Large icontransparent block Metacritic Large Icon