Artist Name
Young Divas
(0 users)





Sydney, Australia

2006 to Present...

Most Loved

Music Videos

Upcoming Shows

Artist Biography
Young Divas was an Australian pop girl group, which formed in 2006 by Sony BMG Australia initially for a one-off single and national tour to promote all members as solo artists. The original line up consisted of former Australian Idol contestants, including season one finalist Paulini, season two finalist Ricki-Lee Coulter, season three winner Kate DeAraugo and runner-up Emily Williams.

Young Divas released a cover of "This Time I Know It's for Real" to attract attention for the tour. The song peaked at number two on the ARIA Singles Chart and was certified platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA). A cover of "Happenin' All Over Again" was later released as their second single, which peaked at number nine and was certified gold. Due to their commercial success, Sony BMG decided that the Young Divas would record a full length album of classic disco and pop covers titled, Young Divas, in November 2006. The album debuted at number four on the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified double platinum.

In June 2007, Coulter parted ways with the group to resume her solo music career and was replaced by season four runner-up Jessica Mauboy. Young Divas released their second album New Attitude in November 2007, which debuted at number 10 on the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified gold. The album's lead single "Turn Me Loose" (featuring rapper Savage) reached number 15 on the ARIA Singles Chart. In 2008, Young Divas officially disbanded with all members resuming their solo music careers.

Wide Thumb




User Comments

No comments yet..

Unlocked - Last Edit - 05/Jul/14

Data Complete

Store Links
Buy Amazon