Album Title

The Truth About Love
(0 users)

Total Rating

(3 users)

First Released












Release Format


Record Label Release

World Sales Figure

3,000,000 copies

Album Description
The Truth About Love is the sixth studio album by American recording artist and songwriter Pink, released on September 14, 2012, by RCA Records. The first single from The Truth About Love, "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)" was released in July 2012, the song sat firmly at number five on the US Billboard Hot 100 for 3 weeks, and went Platinum for over 1,000,000 copies sold, as well as charting inside the top ten in several other countries. The follow up second single, "Try" received matching success and became P!nk's thirteenth Hot 100 Top 10 hit.
In the United States, the album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 281,000 copies in its first week becoming her first number one album there, and has been certified Platinum by RIAA after selling over a million copies in the US. The album also debuted at number-one in Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Sweden, and Switzerland. The Truth About Love was announced as Australia's biggest selling album of the year and gave Pink her third time at the top of Australia's year end album chart. It is the sixth best selling album in the world in 2012, with 2.6 million sold.
The Truth About Love samples rock music influences and is generally themed about relationships, breakups and the different stages and cases of love. It features guest stars Eminem, Lily Rose Cooper and Nate Ruess of American band fun. To support the album, P!nk began her Truth About Love Tour in February 2013. The tour is expected to continue through 2013 and will include American, Australian and European legs.

Album Review
None Found... Click yellow EDIT Button add one

User Comments

No comments yet.. Add one by clicking the edit pencil above


Data Complete